2013-10-09 15.13.17

A Vandegrift High School all-girl team of inventors is one of only 15 from high schools nationwide to be selected as an InvenTeam this year.
The team is made up of Monica Phan, Marina Bendele, Katie Frierson, Sahar Rashed, Trudy Bui, Gloria Bui, Adley Greear, Ruchika Mitbander, Avni Shah, Lillie Hammer, Caroline Naples, Sam Trinh, Neha Mulpari and Sondra Rahmeh.